The Act provides for the establishment of Dispute Resolution Authorities at the District level, State level and National level. In terms of the provisions contained in Section 9 of the Act, at the State level, the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, has established a State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, known as ‘State Commission’, which is headed by a retired Judge of the High Court. At present Hon'ble Justice Ms. Sangita Dhingra Sehgal is the President of the State Commission. There are three Benches functioning in the State Commission. Bench No.1 is presided by the Hon'ble President with Ms. PINKI, Members (Judicial), and Bench No.3 is Merge with Bench 1. Brief Bio data of the President and that of the Members of the State Commission, are as under:








Hon'ble Dr.Justice Sangita Dhingra Sehgal









Sh. RAJAN SHARMA(Member Judicial)

MS PINKI(Member Judicial)